Regional multi-Club BBQ July 4th @ Mukilteo

General banter about diving and why we love it.
David McLean
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Regional multi-Club BBQ July 4th @ Mukilteo

Post by David McLean »

July 4th - Come to Mukilteo Lighthouse State park and barbecue with other dive clubs in the Puget Sound!

This July 4th is our first regional dive club barbecue. Come join Moss Bay Dive Club, Marker Buoy Dive Club, Emerald Seas Dive Club, Boeing Sea Horses, Mud Sharks for this "gathering of the diving clans." Bring your own Barbecue goodies and a dessert entry for the cross-club dessert competition. We will be coordinating with the WSU Beach Watchers and will be doing naturalist interpretation, undewater video (we need more videographers!) and presentation, and underwater communication to kids on the shore,we will also do a shore cleanup when we wrap up our day.

We will have the crab pots out and boiling, so if you plan to crab dive that day, please bring your catch over!

Hint: Mukilteo has great facilities but they fill up fast on the 4th. Send someone early to get a table with shade, or bring shade with you. We are going to be there before 7:30 AM to go ours. They have charcoal barbecue pits for cooking. Bring a club banner so we can find you!

We are tracking our club sign ups around this activity at : http://www.meetup.com/MossBayDiveClub/c ... /10355358/

David McLean
Director
Moss Bay Dive Club
director(then put one of them at sign things where the parenthesis are)mossbaydiveclub.org
Fishstiq
Amphibian

Re: Regional multi-Club BBQ July 4th @ Mukilteo

Post by Fishstiq »

I wish I could be there for this, it sounds awesome!! I hope you have a great turnout, if I wasn't out of town I'd be there!!! Plus, I have a signature dessert that cannot be bested!!!!!
Not just front page famous, but above the fold famous...

Waiting for your AIDS test results is no time to be thinking positive.
TCWestby
Submariner

Post by TCWestby »