Winter in the Sound.

Post and discuss beautiful underwater photos and video brought back from the depths of the sea.
theonly_JT
Extreme Diving Machine

Winter in the Sound.

Post by theonly_JT »

Hi all!

I finally got around to making a video from this past winter. I survived my first winter diving in the sound and I'm pretty happy with how this turned out!

I'm still fairly new to this whole diving AND underwater cinematography thing...sooo PLEASE leave suggestions, comments, words of wisdom, critiques to improve my skills. I'm doing this all on a GoPro and sola 1200's with a macro lens and tripod.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tVL88bdI51U&t=1s

Enjoy!
-JT
"Whoa! Big ol' blue's one serious place, dude." - Crush the sea turtle
Duckdiver
Frequent Bubbler

Re: Winter in the Sound.

Post by Duckdiver »

Nice work,I wanna get a gopro too and do the same. People I talk to have no idea of the awesomeness of the underwater world. Highly addictive,and great dive community. Only down side is the cost.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
YellowEye
I've Got Gills

Post by YellowEye »

Very nice!
Visit pnwdiving.com for viz reports, slack planning, galleries and more!
ScubaJess
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Post by ScubaJess »

Really well done! You are getting so good! :)
Live Long And Prosper!!!

Stay Warm underwater with the Weezle Extreme Plus undergarment! Please let me know if you would like to order one or have any questions. :luv: :partydance: :eric: :taco:
bradmond
Submariner

Post by bradmond »

Looks great. I also have a Beneath the Surface tray. I added a trigger system to it before my trip to Cozumel. It works great!! Really handy to use the shutter without letting go of the handle. You can buy the trigger system separately from the tray.

http://www.bluewaterphotostore.com/bts- ... ger-system
Gdog
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Post by Gdog »

JT, nicely done. It looks great!
theonly_JT
Extreme Diving Machine

Post by theonly_JT »