o-rings for Diving Concepts glove rings

Need advice on recreational gear configurations? Look no further than this equipment forum.
MMB
Getting To Know Folks

o-rings for Diving Concepts glove rings

Post by MMB »

I am using the Diving Concepts dry glove system and need to replace the o-ring that sits inside the glove ring and seals the glove to the suit (I've been using these for more than 10 years and water is starting to creep in through the o-ring seals, even after disassembly, cleaning and use of silicon grease). While I realize these are no longer in production, I'm wondering if anyone knows the correct size for these particular o-rings and where one might buy them.

By process of elimination, I'm guessing they are outer diameter 4-1/16" and width 7/32" (101.6 mm x 5.6 mm or thereabouts). This would be, from what I can tell, a non-standard size and not readily available.

In any event, I'm not sure if that is correct and would like to be sure before placing an order.

Any insight would be appreciated.
Gdog
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Re: o-rings for Diving Concepts glove rings

Post by Gdog »

Discount divers in Seattle had a decent supply of those orings when I was in there a couple months ago. Might be worth a trip or at least a phone call...
http://www.discountdivers.com
UWDiver
Just Settling In

Post by UWDiver »

I have the Ultima Dry Glove System made (or marketed) by Waterproof. I read that these are very similar or the same as the Diving Concepts system. May want to contact them to see if they can sell replacement o-rings. The manual says to replace them every couple years so they should have some way of getting them to you.

http://www.waterproof.eu/products/acces ... es/ultima/

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
Gdog
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Post by Gdog »

I just contacted a guy off scubaboard that I purchased replacement rings from about 6 years ago. If he responds, I will connect you to him.
YellowEye
I've Got Gills