drysuit advice needed

Need advice on recreational gear configurations? Look no further than this equipment forum.
spatman
I've Got Gills

drysuit advice needed

Post by spatman »

hi folks

i'm starting to look for an inexpensive but decent drysuit. given my budget, probably something used, but maybe new if the price is right.

what i really don't want to do is buy a lemon and regret it. since i have zero experience with drysuits, i was wondering if any of you had some advice on which manufacturers to avoid due to any bad experiences with their products.

thanks for your help.
Dmitchell
Perma Narc'd

Post by Dmitchell »

What Size?

I'm cleaning out my closets this month.

Dave
Dave Mitchell
spatman
I've Got Gills

Post by spatman »

Dmitchell wrote:What Size?

I'm cleaning out my closets this month.

Dave
not sure what size, but i'm 6', ~190lbs, 36 in waist (on a good day), size 11 shoe...

i can get other measurements to you if needed.

thanks!
Aquanautchuck
Pelagic

Post by Aquanautchuck »

I saw a DUI cf200 on craigs list the other day for $600, a screaming deal. You might go to the DUI site and print their measurments directions so you have a idea of what size. http://www.dui-online.com/
Charles
spatman
I've Got Gills

Post by spatman »

Aquanautchuck wrote:I saw a DUI cf200 on craigs list the other day for $600, a screaming deal. You might go to the DUI site and print their measurments directions so you have a idea of what size. http://www.dui-online.com/
thanks for the tip. i downloaded the sizing chart, but don't see the craigslist ad you mention. if you find it again, can you PM it to me? thanks.
Pinkpadigal
I've Got Gills

Post by Pinkpadigal »

What is your budget?

My experience with drysuits is that you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap drysuit, you will have problems with it.