Looking for Buddy and Carpool in/from Oregon

A place for Oregonians to plan a car-pooling road trip, find a nearby diveable mudhole, and meet new local dive buddies.
FarmerMike
Getting To Know Folks

Looking for Buddy and Carpool in/from Oregon

Post by FarmerMike »

Hi Oregon Divers,

I am an OW diver (hope to have my AOW in a few weeks) looking for both buddies and carpool this winter. I am new to diving and looking for opportunities to learn from more experienced divers. My schedule is a bit funky and I am not free all the time. But ... I am happy to drive and am happy to go to the coast, hood canal, or wherever. As a nob, I use up my air really fast and am just starting to buy my gear so I need to dive with somewhat patient divers.

Feel free to PM me, I check this site once a week or so.

FarmerMike
guitarmaker
Dive-aholic

Re: Looking for Buddy and Carpool in/from Oregon

Post by guitarmaker »

So where in Oregon are you? There's lots of divers in the Portland area or in Salem (where I'm from) too.
Cheers!

Ron
ABdivermatt
Frequent Bubbler

Post by ABdivermatt »

where are all they abalone divers ? and scallop diver's at ?
COME CHECK US OUT
Norcal Underwater Hunters.com
Diving the second best wet pleasure !
My worst day diving is still better than my best day at work !
When you enter the water you enter the food chain !
FlyinV
Dive-aholic

Post by FlyinV »

Seven Seas Scuba in Vancouver Washington has monthly shore dives.
You can hookup with a car pool thru them and would met some other local divers at the events.

Next one is Dec 18th up to Point Whitney Hood Canal.
Jeff V
Octo Buddy Dive Tours - www.octobuddy.com
FarmerMike
Getting To Know Folks

Post by FarmerMike »

Guess I have not been checking as often as I should! Quick responses by you, crickets at my end.

I am near Colton, south of Estacada, OR. I will check out the Dec 18 event, and will check back in more often!
jeffgerritsen
Dive-aholic

Post by jeffgerritsen »