SW WA Cave?

General topics about technical diving.
jawollen
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

SW WA Cave?

Post by jawollen »

I think there might be a dive-able cave in SW WA. Theres a big lake with no outlet, then about half a mile away, water springs out of the ground. There is enough water to create a rushing creek, out of several places in a small area. In particular, there are two sizeable boils on the surface of the water. Judging by the volume of water, and the localized nature of the outflow, there has to be a conduit that the water is flowing through. Im imagining skylights in a lava tube. It could turn out to be nothing, but I'm headed back there with my mask and a light (no dive gear) to see if there is a hole in the ground I could squeeze through. Anybody interested in a little recon?
:calvin:
selkie
Submariner

Re: SW WA Cave?

Post by selkie »

"A man must have some wit to know he is a fool"

Maritime Archaeological Society (MAS)
http://maritimearchaeological.org/

Northwest Diving History Association (NWDHA)
http://www.divinghistory.org/
loanwolf
Pelagic

Post by loanwolf »

Is this area kind of a marshy lake in the trees or a lake?

Their are several old coal mines that are flooded. the main sites of were the mines are are under water and they have a very good flow of water coming out of them. If you do venture in be careful. they have miles and miles of crisscrossing tunnels and will silt out easily.
Greg
Life is Short do as Much as Possible in as Short of Period of Time as Possible.
Paladin4Christ
Aquaphile

Post by Paladin4Christ »

selkie wrote:Watch this before you go.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AEtbFm_CjE0
Scary Video!!! :eek: :eek: :eek:
jawollen
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Post by jawollen »