Dive 100 & 101

Tell us your tale of coming nose-to-nose with a 6 gill [--this big--], or about your vacation to turquoise warm waters. Share your adventures here!
guitarmaker
Dive-aholic

Dive 100 & 101

Post by guitarmaker »

Had a great 3 day weekend this past weekend: First of all I finished the open water portion of TDI advanced nitrox and decompression theory. Then, to celebrate completion of the class as well as start my next 100 dives in style, Sunday we went out with Bandito's charter and dove Sunrise and Maury Island Barges. Had great viz, especially at the barges, but dive #100 at Sunrise was way cool and saw my first red octo and then my second. Pardon the poor video, I'm still learning.

Cheers, Ron

http://youtu.be/8Quw0XcRgq0
Last edited by guitarmaker on Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers!

Ron
gutholmj
Perma Narc'd

Re: Dive 100 & 101

Post by gutholmj »

Nice video & an excellent way to celebrate 100 & 101.
"Well as much as this pains me I am gonna have to pull out" - pogiguy05
Novice
Dive-aholic

Post by Novice »

Did you feel sufficiently prepared for the TDI course at 100 dives? I would like to take that course as well and was thinking of doing it around the 100 dive mark.
guitarmaker
Dive-aholic

Post by guitarmaker »

Novice wrote:Did you feel sufficiently prepared for the TDI course at 100 dives? I would like to take that course as well and was thinking of doing it around the 100 dive mark.