Thursday Crew Does Bonaire

Tell us your tale of coming nose-to-nose with a 6 gill [--this big--], or about your vacation to turquoise warm waters. Share your adventures here!
Tom Nic
I've Got Gills

Thursday Crew Does Bonaire

Post by Tom Nic »

A chunk of the Thursday Crew has been in Bonaire this week. Bassman, Bucknaked, and Pogiguy05 just got back on the plane and should be in Houston in a few hours.

I decided to stay another week. :) :supz:

Fabulous diving - 150' viz the first day, deteriorating to 80-100 the rest of the week. Manta Ray on a night dive. The usual Bonaire critters. The manic hijinks of the Thursday crew. Staying on the water in our house with private dock. All combined to make a fabulous week.

This week is a crash course for me in photography. This is my first time shooting with a strobe (albeit a small one), and my first time shooting completely manual - adjusting aperture, shutter speed, etc as I go. I still feel like a blind squirrel, but am finding an occasional nut.

Funny - your temps this weekend will be warmer than Bonaire. Makes me smile... :)

More later.

These two shots were at night.

More Pics Than You Have Time To Look AT
"Anyone who thinks this place is over moderated is bat-crazy anarchist." -Ben, Airsix
"Warning: No dive masters are going to be there, Just a bunch of old fat guys taking pictures of fish." -Bassman
bucknaked
Submariner

Re: Thursday Crew Does Bonaire

Post by bucknaked »

Meh
bucknaked
Submariner

Post by bucknaked »

I know u have more pics than that to post. Enjoy your other week. And be carful. Had a great time its almost cheating to dive I. Warm water. Thanks for the great week and it was kick ass to see y'all again
pogiguy05
I've Got Gills

Post by pogiguy05 »