NEED A BUDDY

Looking for a dive buddy? Get paired up here.
biggair
Just Settling In

NEED A BUDDY

Post by biggair »

Hi, My name is Gary.I'm new to diving I got my O.W. in the Philippines 3 yrs ago. I did a refresher 2 weeks ago and have made 2 dives now. 1st dive at Edmones so cool, they have put a lot of work in this site, I saw a 4' ling cod and was told there are bigger ones there. I didn't get much bottom time due to not enough weight. the 2nd dive was at cove 2 nice dive better weighting maybe just a little to much this time. I had to have to much air in my bcd then corked before I could get it out.I'm thinking the next dive I'll have it. lol :rofl: Just wanted to let you know my experience upfront. I'm doing my A.O.W. on the 22nd to the 25th.
I'm trying to get in some more dives before then!! and lots after! but for now I need a Hard bottom of 50' and a good dive buddy. I'm laid off right now so I can dive most anytime! I live in the north end- Bothell. but will drive to dive.

Thanks Gary
Norris
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Re: NEED A BUDDY

Post by Norris »

Hey there. I host a dive every Wednesday at EUP or Muk whichever the tides decide (7pm slash). Additionally there is the MMM crowd who meet every Monday with a 4ishpm dive and a 6:30pm...then off to the bar for beers. These are regular meets and new comers always welcome. Come winter the later dives become night dives and you will need a primary and backup light.
**Pinch it, don't stick your finger through. You're just pinching a bigger hole.
CAPTNJACK - 2012**
biggair
Just Settling In

Post by biggair »

Right on will look forward to join you. on wed. how do I know Eup or Muk? I think I'm geared up now! but just diving wet for now. I will go dry someday. thanks Gary
Norris
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Post by Norris »