Looking for a buddy (or group I can dive with)

Looking for a dive buddy? Get paired up here.
AJS
Just Settling In

Looking for a buddy (or group I can dive with)

Post by AJS »

Hi all,

I have been diving for a long time (15+ years), but at most 2 dive trips per year. So since I live in a region where I can dive I bought a dry suit and decided to dive at least once a month, hopefully more.

To make this a reality, I am looking for a buddy or a group of people that I could dive with, ideally on weekends (weekdays are tough for me, but not impossible).

Here is some additional data about me to identify a potential match:

- What is your current level of experience (number of dives, certification level)?
--> AOW, about 70 dives total

- Are you new to the area or new to diving cold water?
--> only 2 dives in PNW, and new to cold water

- What type of diving are you interested in?
--> recreational, fun, relaxed, get better at (consume less air, navigation, etc), casual picture taking, etc

- Do you have any preferences or limitations that your dive buddies should be aware of? (e.g., don't like to go deeper than ___, don't like to do long surface swims, prefer seeing critters to wrecks, etc.)
--> I don't think I am picky, open to new things, but would not jump to advanced stuff as of now

- When are you available to go diving?
--> weekends are better for me. I am early bird, so morning is great (better actually)

Other random/personal facts:
- early 40s, Brazilian (but fluent English), married with kids (which means I might not be able to hang out after dives every time), live in the Eastside but willing to go places, etc
- when diving, all I need, right now, is air tank and weight.

Thanks!
AJS
Norris
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Re: Looking for a buddy (or group I can dive with)

Post by Norris »