New to the area and need a buddy

Looking for a dive buddy? Get paired up here.
scubajim
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

New to the area and need a buddy

Post by scubajim »

HI everyone. I just moved here from New England and I'm looking for someone to dive with around the edmonds area, mostly the dive park. I'm free anytime (mornings or afternoons) until sept 25th.
About me:
I've only had my certification about a year and have 18 logged dives. and being from CT i'm ok with the cold.
I'm reallly excited about diving here so if anyone is free and needs a buddy please let me know
Jim
Dusty2
I've Got Gills

Re: New to the area and need a buddy

Post by Dusty2 »

Welcome to the board, You came to the right place to hook up with experianced dive buddies.

If you are interested in the undewater park there drop into underwater sports in Edmonds. All the crew that support and maintain the park meet there on weekends. There are several people on this board that dive in that area regularly also. There are several sites near Edmonds to dive so you should like it here.
LCF
I've Got Gills

Post by LCF »

Jim, I'd be happy to show you around the dive park on Monday (9/8) if you like. PM me. Do you have your own gear?
"Sometimes, when your world is going sideways, the second best thing to everything working out right, is knowing you are loved..." ljjames
Sockmonkey
I've Got Gills

Post by Sockmonkey »

LCF wrote:Jim, I'd be happy to show you around the dive park on Monday (9/8) if you like. PM me. Do you have your own gear?
Jim... I just moved here myself from Boston and I think you'll find the PNW (and this board) about the friendliest place to dive. None of the east coast hubris here. There's no way you won't be able to find a buddy on this board. There's always someone diving somewhere at any given moment.