Titlow - Or Bust!

Organize buddy teams, plan shore and boat dives, organize charters... make it happen here!
Jeremy
I've Got Gills

Titlow - Or Bust!

Post by Jeremy »

Hi all,

I've been wanting to dive Titlow for a long time now but would like to go with someone who knows the site and knows what they're doing.

Anyone experienced with Titlow who could dive it this weekend available? My schedule is pretty free!

Thanks,

Jeremy
H20doctor
I've Got Gills

Re: Titlow - Or Bust!

Post by H20doctor »

Any south end diver should be able to help.. Cardiver, bassman, etc.. Etc..
NWDC Rule #2 Pictures Or it didn't Happen
FlyinV
Dive-aholic

Post by FlyinV »

I am far from an expert on the tides and currents but I do know Titlow is a dive site subject to the currents.

From looking at the charts over at http://www.planyourdive.com I am not sure its the best weekend to visit Titlow.
Seems like there is going to be quite an current going on.

If I am reading the chart wrong -- Please let me know, I want to learn :)
Jeff V
Octo Buddy Dive Tours - www.octobuddy.com
Dusty2
I've Got Gills

Post by Dusty2 »

I think your pretty much right on. Titlow is not a site that you dive casually. Only on a low exchange day and there is an adjustment to the slack time also but I haven't done it in awhile so I can't remember the offset. It's pretty much the same as Day island wall. If it's safe to do DIW they Titlow should be good.
cardiver
I've Got Gills

Post by cardiver »

Titlow MIGHT be okay on the 9th, 10th and 11th of next month in the middle of the day. Try to dive it about 45 minutes before slack at the north end of the Narrows.
-Ron T.
"When I'm 80 I'll take up real diving, which is done in a pub..." Ray Ives.
253-227-0856
My Dive Pics...
https://www.facebook.com/RETOPPPHOTOGRAPHY
Jeremy
I've Got Gills

Post by Jeremy »

What is the nature of the danger? I've never dove a current sensitive site before.