Edmonds Volunteers needed

Organize buddy teams, plan shore and boat dives, organize charters... make it happen here!
JDR
Avid Diver

Edmonds Volunteers needed

Post by JDR »

Come join us at the EUP. Volunteers for the Edmonds underwater park are always needed. Meet us at 9 AM at the Edmonds Underwater Sports store. If we are not at UW Sports, we will be at the Park.
Basic Scuba certification and gear required! Experience is not required, I started volunteering at the park two months after I started diving and I've been volunteering there off and on for the last 9 years.

Unfortunately volunteers for the park, in this region of 3.8 million people, are few and far between. Saturdays there are typically 2 to 4 volunteers, Sundays are typically just Bruce, or Bruce and a single volunteer. Come out on any weekend, join us and support one of the best divesites in Puget Sound.

Bruce Higgins drives a distinctive red pickup which is always full of dive gear, lift drums and items for the park. The Edmonds UW Sports store donates airfills for the park volunteers.
Current projects include laying out concrete blocks and threading rope to extend a trail. finding, lifting and moving concrete arches with the lift drums, etc.
The vis is great right now, and the park is a fantastic place to enjoy the kelpbeds and marine life.
Show up, learn to actually do something underwater, get some exercise, and enjoy the camaraderie of some great people who are making a difference in Puget Sound.
BACK AWAY FROM THE COMPUTER - LET'S GO DIVING!
DiverDown
I've Got Gills

Post by DiverDown »

9:00 am sounds like a plan I think my wife and I will show up!! Any one else wanna go??
Who run barter town?
Joshua Smith
I've Got Gills

Post by Joshua Smith »

I thought you had to work tomorrow, you wuss! I have to work in the morning, can't help this time, sorry!
Maritime Documentation Society