Need New Gear

This forum is for all other types of chatter, including non-SCUBA stuff.
ValleyVagabond
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Need New Gear

Post by ValleyVagabond »

trying to buy new free diving gear, No one local seems to carry free diving spearfishing gear. Looking for suggestions
YellowEye
I've Got Gills

Re: Need New Gear

Post by YellowEye »

Hi.

I'm not too sure of this but try calling Tacoma underwater sports, I think they go spearfishing, or at least lobstering in cali.

There's also a facebook group called mouthbreathers you may want to check out.

I'm no expert, but it seems a lot of the local sites are over fished so people tend to travel for spearfishing. Or just take up free diving photography or video (often to great result)

Do you have freediving buddies? I've seen some non spearing ones around, and hear they're more frequent up in bc.
Visit pnwdiving.com for viz reports, slack planning, galleries and more!
SCUBARM79
Avid Diver

Post by SCUBARM79 »

I've seen some gear hanging on the wall at Lighthouse dive-(Lynnwood/Seattle). I recall Underwater Sports having small selection as well. I can ping my cuz to see where he gets his stuff. Not to many options for spear fishing around here, unless you go to the coast or up to BC.

Otherwise, the interweb is your option.

What are you looking for specifically? wetsuit? spear gun stuff?
H20doctor
I've Got Gills

Post by H20doctor »

Free ? ... I think your best bet is to look for garage sales
NWDC Rule #2 Pictures Or it didn't Happen
ValleyVagabond
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Post by ValleyVagabond »