I've been lurking for a while. Time to introduce myself.

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
davedennett
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

I've been lurking for a while. Time to introduce myself.

Post by davedennett »

Hi all,

I joined the forums back in January but didn't post anything because I wasn't even certified in anything yet. My wife got me scuba classes for Christmas, and back in mid-March I did my class. I've only been diving once now since my class, but I'm looking forward to diving more this summer. I just thought I should finally introduce myself.

My name is Dave, and I live near Vancouver, WA. I finished my PADI OW in March. Went back to Hoodsport last weekend, and have plans to go to Monterey, CA at the beginning of July. No other plans right now, but I'm always looking.

Dave Dennett
Norris
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Re: I've been lurking for a while. Time to introduce myself.

Post by Norris »

Welcome Dave,
Glad to have ya! Drop a line when you are in town if you need someone to show you around some of our sites.
**Pinch it, don't stick your finger through. You're just pinching a bigger hole.
CAPTNJACK - 2012**
dwashbur
I've Got Gills

Post by dwashbur »

Ditto. Always nice to have another Dave on the board :angelblue: I'm in Renton, so holler when you're coming this way and we can get together.
Dave

"Clearly, you weren't listening to what I'm about to say."
--
Check out my Internet show:
http://www.irvingszoo.com
spatman
I've Got Gills

Post by spatman »

welcome, dave!

if you 're around, come to the club dive on july 9th and say hello!
LCF
I've Got Gills

Post by LCF »

Oh, you'll love Monterey! Be sure to get Lobos reservations at least one day that you are there. If you want leads on people there with whom to dive, shoot me a PM.
"Sometimes, when your world is going sideways, the second best thing to everything working out right, is knowing you are loved..." ljjames
Tangfish
NWDC Mascot
NWDC Mascot