New to Seattle area

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
Mortuus
Amphibian

New to Seattle area

Post by Mortuus »

I've been visiting Seattle for the last two years because I have family up here, so I have managed to go on one MMM dive, but that is it. I recently made the decision to move up to the area, and will now be located here full time, so I would love to dive more in the Sound. I have 62 dives under my belt, but most of them have been in the tropics, so I still am a noob at diving in conditions like those in the Sound. I am also PADI Rescue, Nitrox and Deep certified.

Based on what I've seen, I'm a relatively young diver for the Puget Sound area. Im only 19 (20 in 5 days). I would love to meet other divers my age, but that doesnt mean I dont want to dive with you if you are not my age. Actually, I dont believe I've ever dove with someone as young as me. One of these days I want (no, need) to go tech diving. That however will be some time down the road when I feel like I am way more experienced.

One last thing..... anyone know of any divers out there who are also metalheads? I would be very curious to know if I am the only one out there, because to me, it seems like sort of an odd combination of interests :supz:
oldsalt
I've Got Gills

Re: New to Seattle area

Post by oldsalt »

If you aren't predujiced against old guys, I would dive with you. Mostly Mukilteo/Edmonds/North. MMM is a good initiation.
-Curt :rawlings:
Happy to be alive.
Jeff Pack
I've Got Gills

Post by Jeff Pack »

I am a metalhead, but I suspect our definitions differ, as metalhead is also used for a machinist in the nw.
=============================================

- I got a good squirt in my mouth
- I would imagine that there would be a large amount of involuntary gagging
- I don't know about you but I'm not into swallowing it

CCR discussion on Caustic Cocktails.
Norris
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Post by Norris »