Intro and re-intro

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
Nalu
Getting To Know Folks

Intro and re-intro

Post by Nalu »

Hello all-

I was going through some old dive pics and ran across some from about 10 years ago with some of the crusty curmudgeons I've known here and there and got the bright idea to do a search again for a NW forum....and here I am.

It has been some time since the old days of NWDiver.com and as things got busy with my charter fishing business, I slipped away from dialogue with some of the good people I met in those old days. Plenty of fun discussions back then, and lots of learning for everyone. It was not much of a surprise to see GratefulDiver still in the mix when I popped up this discussion board. :)

About me.. I have been diving since 1992, trained at UofO in Eugene prior to graduation and a move to Maui. I dove for more than 10 years and more than 1000 dives with my basic OW cert. Even though I warm water dove a lot in Maui as I worked with an onsite dive center, cold water diving has always been my love. I live in Oregon and have dove all over the NW and BC, as well as live aboards in the Channel Islands, plenty of diving in Mexico both Gulf and Pacific side, and try to make a trip to Cozumel every year.

About 9 years ago I finally got around to getting my PADI DM since I was opening a charter boat operation in Oregon and wanted to have it available for trips. I currently own and operate Nalu Charters out of Depoe Bay, but I do not offer dive charters any longer, I now strictly stick to offshore Tuna fishing. My wife is also a PADI DM, and we actually met in my DM class where she was a DM and I was a DIT.