New Member Wants to Dive in Tillamook Area in Sept or sooner! What is closest diving Charter and boat on OR Coast to PDX

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
BattagliaScuba
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

New Member Wants to Dive in Tillamook Area in Sept or sooner! What is closest diving Charter and boat on OR Coast to PDX

Post by BattagliaScuba »

My name is Chris Battaglia Hello! I have done several cold water dives in Hood Canal area. I have done 66 dives total, I have my Naui Advanced Scuba Diver Certification.

Would love to plan a dive some place on Oregon coast if any one is planing a trip please let me know. Taking a break from the working world, so I can go during the week. Looking to do a two tank dive.

I also would like to know, what is the closest Boat Charter and dive outfit on Oregon Coast to Portland. Any good dive outfits that take people diving south of Tillamook? Newport, Lincoln City etc?

Thank you!!!

Christopher Battaglia
Last edited by BattagliaScuba on Tue Aug 18, 2015 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Penopolypants
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Re: New Member Wants to Dive in Tillamook Area in Sept or sooner!

Post by Penopolypants »

Welcome to the board!
Come to the nerd side, we have pi!
FlyinV
Dive-aholic

Re: New Member Wants to Dive in Tillamook Area in Sept or sooner! What is closest diving Charter and boat on OR Coast to

Post by FlyinV »

Someday the dive shop down in Newport/Depo Bay might have a charter boat but I doubt they will be doing weekday trips.
Just not enough divers -- can't even get a dedicated weekend boat in the area :(

I think you would need to look into doing some shore dives -- Netarts Bay, Barview Jetty or the Newport Fingers.
Jeff V
Octo Buddy Dive Tours - www.octobuddy.com
selkie
Submariner

Re: New Member Wants to Dive in Tillamook Area in Sept or sooner! What is closest diving Charter and boat on OR Coast to

Post by selkie »