Howdy all - I'm new here!

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
brenthogenson
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Howdy all - I'm new here!

Post by brenthogenson »

Howdy,

here is my introduction post I guess.

I started diving in Kauai in 1991 and became a divemaster and worked on a dive boat. I have traveled the world with bands playing drums and diving wherever possible - Kwajalein, Okinawa, Roi Namur, Red Sea, Guam and more. Highlights were diving in Kwajalein on the various wrecks there. I have only dove with Scuba Pro gear for what it's worth because my instructor and the dive boat I worked on used Scuba Pro exclusively.

Thanks, and check out my band I play drums in which is an 80's Arena Hair/Rock tribute. For those local, I'm playing with them at the Swiss in Tacoma on March 17th with hairstorm and at the Swiss again on the 18th with another band called Dance Factory - 70-90's disco/dance/top40 :partydance:
http://www.hairstormrocks.com :norris: :supz:

peace,
Brent
Check out my 80's Hair/Arena Rock show band - Hairstorm!
www.hairstormrocks.com
Gdog
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Re: Howdy all - I'm new here!

Post by Gdog »

Hey, good to have you here. I get to the swiss occasionally, will have to check it out! Who did you DM for in Kauai? My son did his OW there years ago, kinda of a good memory for me.
brenthogenson
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Post by brenthogenson »

Gdog wrote:Hey, good to have you here. I get to the swiss occasionally, will have to check it out! Who did you DM for in Kauai? My son did his OW there years ago, kinda of a good memory for me.