Greetings from Salem, OR

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
bmcsteve
Frequent Bubbler

Greetings from Salem, OR

Post by bmcsteve »

Hello all. I just discovered this site.... It seems that a lot of folks from NW Diver have migrated over here. Anyway, I am more of a lurker than anything... I lurk about on a few boards. Every once in awhile I will chime in on a topic that interests me.

Can someone give me some guidance as to how to update my profile and upload pics and such?

I have been diving for 3 years now and have my PADI Rescue Diver card. My wife and I try to get out to dive about once a month over on the Oregon coast. My favorite site there so far is Waldport. I look forward to chatting with you all.

Steve
Last edited by bmcsteve on Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tom Nic
I've Got Gills

Re: Greetings from Salem, OR

Post by Tom Nic »

Welcome Steve!

You should like it here... the board's been getting bigger, just because, ...although that was never the goal. It is for the most part a pretty civil place with a great mixture of excited newbs and certified Dive Yodas with a bazillion dives that are more than willing to help out!

-Tom Nic
More Pics Than You Have Time To Look AT
"Anyone who thinks this place is over moderated is bat-crazy anarchist." -Ben, Airsix
"Warning: No dive masters are going to be there, Just a bunch of old fat guys taking pictures of fish." -Bassman
bmcsteve
Frequent Bubbler

Post by bmcsteve »

Nevermind.... I figured it out..

Thanks for the welcome.
Ken G
I've Got Gills

Post by Ken G »

Hi Steve. Welcome to the NWDC
BUZO71
Aquaphile

Post by BUZO71 »

Welcome... its nice to see other Oregonians on the site... and from Salem too! I've never been to Walport but would be interested... as well as Newport, Florence and any other Oregon dive site (no slight on the Washington sites- just closer!)
Fortes fortuna iuvat
nice-diver
Compulsive Diver

Post by nice-diver »