Seeking Dive buddies in the Tacoma/Seattle area

Looking for a dive buddy? Get paired up here.
Twig250
Just Settling In

Seeking Dive buddies in the Tacoma/Seattle area

Post by Twig250 »

Hello! I will be in Tacoma for winter break (I am a graduate student in MT) from Dec. 19th until around Jan. 17th and am looking for some people to dive with...I would prefer diving with more experienced divers as I am still some what of a beginner and it has been a while since I have dove. I am looking to get in as many dives as possible while I am home because I need to log 50 dives by the spring. I am a film student and am trying to do my thesis film underwater in Antarctica next Oct. in 2010. In order to do this I have to have 50 dives logged by March. As I am sure you can imagine MT isn't the best place to go diving so I am trying to take advantage of being able to dive in WA and get out as much as I can. I would be available to dive just about any day of the week during the time I am back (except for around Christmas) and am willing to drive to Seattle or any other places that are fairly close to Tacoma. I am hopefully getting drysuit certified the weekend of Dec. 19th and 20th. Right now I have my open water and about 15 wet suit dives under my belt? ...unfortunately I never logged any of these.

Thanks and I hope to hear from you! :)
Hilary
mz53480
I've Got Gills

Re: Seeking Dive buddies in the Tacoma/Seattle area

Post by mz53480 »

Twig250 wrote:Hello!....I am a film student and am trying to do my thesis film underwater in Antarctica next Oct. in 2010. In order to do this I have to have 50 dives logged by March.....Thanks and I hope to hear from you! :)
Hilary
Welcome!
:bday:
Do you already have a video cam/housing?
Give me a shout if you want to do some dive vids together....
Antartica sounds interesting. Why there?
MZ
...I like going to the chamber.. They have great food there, and awsome live music "H20doctor"
Check out the VIDEOS!
pogiguy05
I've Got Gills