Stopping by for the first time ever...

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
tjmallory
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Stopping by for the first time ever...

Post by tjmallory »

so I have wanted to dive for a very long time now.... my most recent hobby of starting up a saltwater aquarium with corals and invert is really what got me all hyped to start diving.

I have no idea where to start other then here... no idea what goggles I should buy...shoot I don't even know what all I need.

anyhow I am looking for some advice on where to go what to buy and how to get started.

I am looking forward to meeting a bunch of you, the board seems really friendly and I can't wait to make some dives.

On a total separate note, my father Jeff Mallory had some friends that were divers, they actually spear fish.. they were local, I was just randomly hoping to run across them. :occasion5:

anyhow looking forward to it...
Tyler Mallory
http://www.tjmallory.com

P.S. will trade design work or graphics for diving equiptment
scottsax
I've Got Gills

Re: Stopping by for the first time ever...

Post by scottsax »

Hi Tyler!

Welcome to NWDC! We're having a little club dive this coming Sunday, the 28th at Seacrest Park Cove 2 on Alki in West Seattle. You should come on down, introduce yourself, and meet some of the folks here. There's lots of good people, lots of outstanding instructors, and all of us are 100% bonkers for diving. You will have more opinions thrown at you than you can deal with, but you'll get some good information, as well.
I'm going to look like a moose on rollerskates. -airsix
... my Mom caught me fenestrating once. -lavachickie
And I get so tired of fainting and peeing all over myself when the hammer falls on an empty chamber! -Nailer

Want to know where I'm performing? Check out my Facebook fan page!
Jaksonbrown
Amphibian

Post by Jaksonbrown »

Hey Tyler,