Howdy!

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
BbbleMkr
Aquaphile

Howdy!

Post by BbbleMkr »

Hi: I've been posting, but realized I forgot the crucial step of introducing myself. I'm Delaina and I've been diving for about 2 years now. I'm over 100 dives, but I really don't count anymore. I'm working toward quality, not quantity. I dive mostly with my spouse rdancey and business partner Diver C, but am easy enough to partner up with just about anyone using a regulator.

Most of my diving has been in the Puget Sound, but I've ventured as far north as Port Hardy and as far south as Barbados. I'm rescue diver certified, but, luckily, have not been put in the position to try and remember/use any of it. I've also taken 5th Dimension's Fundamental class with Steve White and think, hands down, it is the best class around to hone buoyancy, trim and breath control. Whatever your thoughts are about the DIR philosophy, their goal is to make rock solid divers.

Lately, I've been bitten hard by the NW Critter bug. I've taken Mischi Carter's classes and gone to Jana's free offerings when time's permitted. That knowledge put me in good stead when I started volunteering at the Seattle Aquarium, which I just luuuuuuuuuuv! I've always enjoyed the aquarium, then discovered the Nirvana of diving, so what could be better than diving _in_ the aquarium? (There must be something, but it's probabaly illegal, immoral or both.)

I'm heading to Hood Canal this weekend to dive with Sparky and the gang so I'm looking forward to meeting lots of divers on this board. Beyond that, my dive partner is spending most of his time in Las Vegas so I'm up for some nights and more weekends to dive. If you're looking for a partner or an amiable third, let me know!

Delaina
Cera
Submariner

Post by Cera »

Welcome, and thanks for putting a photo up... the one you had was freaking me out!!! :bounce: