Visiting WA

General banter about diving and why we love it.
ailema
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Visiting WA

Post by ailema »

Hi, I'm going to be visiting WA and would love to get some dives in (myself AOW cert. + friend not OW cert). Any suggestions for dive charters or shops to go through?
Also I have been looking around for a marine ecology site or book about the WA waters...If you know of any let me know. Thanks! :biggrin:
Nwbrewer
I've Got Gills

Re: Visiting WA

Post by Nwbrewer »

Welcome to NWDC!

So is your friend looking to get into diving, or are you just traveling with a non diving friend? Are you looking for charters, or do you need to rent gear also?

Let us know more about when you'll be here, and where you'll be staying, I'm sure that the group here can recommend a shop to get fills, etc.

For information on marine critters in puget sound see this thread - http://www.nwdiveclub.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2043
"Screw "annual" service,... I get them serviced when they break." - CaptnJack (paraphrased)

"you do realize you're supposed to mix the :koolaid: with water and drink it, not snort the powder directly from the packet, right? :smt064 " - Spatman
DFessler
Avid Diver

Post by DFessler »

Hi Ailema,

My name is David and we have weekly shop dives out of the Federal Way Underwater Sports shop. We do not charge for the dive and offer reduced rentals for our shop dives. We also have a monthly dives scheduled with Bandito Charters. Obviously with your AOW certification you can dive most places around the sound depending on your comfort with the cold water. Let us know your schedule of when you're planning on being here and perhaps we can get something scheduled. As for your uncertified friend, what is your hopes here?

David Fessler
Underwater Sports Federal Way
253-874-9387
David Fessler
PADI Master Instructor

"Live Life One Foot At A Time"
ailema
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Post by ailema »