Intro and Dive Bio

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
Celeus
Frequent Bubbler

Intro and Dive Bio

Post by Celeus »

Just an introduction-

Presently I dive open-circuit, but I'm strongly considering going the rebreather route, so I've been doing some research. I dive around here mostly (Alki, Banditos trips to the South Sound), with trips to British Columbia every few months and the occasional warm-water trip (Hawaii, La Paz, MX so far, and Roatan Honduras in a few months).

My first certification was around 20 years ago (Jr. PADI diver), but I stopped diving after around 20 dives until around 10 months ago. I'm diving at a rate of around 100/year at this point (67 dives since re-certifying). I have the typical average-diver certs through Stress/Rescue, and plan on taking the TDI Deco and SSI Divecon in 2007.

Non-diving, my background is technical, I have most of an engineering/Computer Science degree (I is a college dropout you see). I pay for my diving by doing network engineering/architecture. Gas laws and diving physiology are interesting to me, as I am an unabashed geek.

Thanks,

--Celeus
-- Celeus
Tangfish
NWDC Mascot
NWDC Mascot

Post by Tangfish »

Welcome to NWDC Celeus! =D>

Good thing you have a good job to pay for this immersive habit (pardon the pun). #-o

So, why the sudden re-infatuation with diving? Seems like quite a bit of time went by and now you've realized that you love the sport (again).

Hope to see you around. :supz:
thelawgoddess
Pelagic

Post by thelawgoddess »

hi and welcome to the club! :salute:
"Life without passion is life without depth."~J.Hollis
my FLICKR photo sets
straitscuba
Aquaphile

Post by straitscuba »

Welcome!
divernick
Aquaphile

Post by divernick »

Welcome to the party!
Burntchef
I've Got Gills

Post by Burntchef »

welcome aboard matey! aarrrrrr
Chin high, puffed chest, we step right to it
The choice is there ain't no choice but to pursue it