Visiting Seattle March 7-12th

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
Marianne
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Visiting Seattle March 7-12th

Post by Marianne »

Hello! I am looking for some possible dive buddies. I am an experienced cold water diver (800+ dives) from San Diego. I will be visiting Seattle for a class for work and will be there March 7th through the 12th. I'd really like to do some night dives during the week as well as a day of boat diving or good shore diving on Friday the 11th. I'll be hauling my camera with me on the trip as I do like underwater photography. Anyone interested?

Marianne
kdupreez
I've Got Gills

Re: Visiting Seattle March 7-12th

Post by kdupreez »

There are a few Giant Pacific Octo's on eggs at the moment in Alki Cove1 and Cove2

drop me a PM, I'd happily go dive next week and show you those Octo's on eggs for a good photo op?

Koos
"I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade... And try to find somebody whose life has given them vodka, and have a party" - Ron White
Sounder
I've Got Gills

Post by Sounder »

kdupreez wrote:There are a few Giant Pacific Octo's on eggs at the moment in Alki Cove1 and Cove2

drop me a PM, I'd happily go dive next week and show you those Octo's on eggs for a good photo op?

Koos
Me too - I'll come along to protect you from Koos. :penelope:

What kind of stuff would you like to see? Video or still camera?
GUE Seattle - The official GUE Affiliate in the Northwest!
Norris
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Post by Norris »

I usually dive Wed night in Everett/Mukilteo, 6:30 splash. Hit me up if you woudl like to join
**Pinch it, don't stick your finger through. You're just pinching a bigger hole.
CAPTNJACK - 2012**
Grateful Diver
I've Got Gills

Post by Grateful Diver »

Hey guys ...

Ursa's in town next week ... she'd love to see those octos too. Let's make it a party ...

... Bob (Grateful Diver)