Underwater Sightseer

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
ChrisC
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Underwater Sightseer

Post by ChrisC »

Greetings All,

I talked about learning to dive for at least 20 years before I got around to getting certified.....which still doesn't mean that I "have learned to dive" but I am very much enjoying seeing the creatures and plants underwater and experiencing this other world.

I got certified in Hawaii so that I could pick up basic skills without also dealing with the cold, and found that I enjoyed every part of the experience, even the parts that I was worried might be uncomfortable.

I am in the process of getting my dry suit so that I can join you all in Puget Sound and evirons--I can't believe that I have lived looking at it all my life and have no idea what is under the gray waters, except from pictures I have seen in a number of terrific books.

Since all of my friends think that throwing myself into the Sound is TOTALLY INSANE, I hope to make new acquaintances (with similarly disturbed individuals!) and dive with them.

I look forward to meeting you all , getting diving tips as I sort out buoyancy etc, and touring the wet part of the world.

Chris C
(finishing my dives to be "Advanced" OW [are they kidding with that?] Dry Suit and Nitrox)
scottsax
I've Got Gills

Re: Underwater Sightseer

Post by scottsax »

Hi Chris! Welcome to our club of "special idiots." Come out to the club dive next weekend! See the thread in the Dive Planning section.
I'm going to look like a moose on rollerskates. -airsix
... my Mom caught me fenestrating once. -lavachickie
And I get so tired of fainting and peeing all over myself when the hammer falls on an empty chamber! -Nailer

Want to know where I'm performing? Check out my Facebook fan page!
Blaiz
Pelagic

Post by Blaiz »

oooo a homophone!!

where are you located chris?

and definitely, come to the club dive!
The student was ready.