lake diving

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
fay04
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

lake diving

Post by fay04 »

so im curious if its possible to go diving at detroit lake? Just yesterday we had an engagement ring that was dropped into the lake and we are wondering what the possibility of recovery is. is this a long shot? or maybe possible?
CaptnJack
I've Got Gills

Re: lake diving

Post by CaptnJack »

Errrr welcome...
Are you a diver? Where is detroit lake?
Sounder wrote:Under normal circumstances, I would never tell another man how to shave his balls... but this device should not be kept secret.
Joshua Smith
I've Got Gills

Re: Re: lake diving

Post by Joshua Smith »

fay04 wrote:so im curious if its possible to go diving at detroit lake? Just yesterday we had an engagement ring that was dropped into the lake and we are wondering what the possibility of recovery is. is this a long shot? or maybe possible?

The googles are showing a Detroit Lake in Oregon.

The short answer to your question is that, yes, it is possible to dive for the ring....but there are many variables. Do you have any idea how deep the water is where the ring was dropped, for starters?
Maritime Documentation Society

"To venture into the terrible loneliness, one must have something greater than greed. Love. One needs love for life, for intrigue, for mystery."
Blaiz
Pelagic

Re: Re: lake diving

Post by Blaiz »

Joshua Smith wrote:
fay04 wrote:so im curious if its possible to go diving at detroit lake? Just yesterday we had an engagement ring that was dropped into the lake and we are wondering what the possibility of recovery is. is this a long shot? or maybe possible?

The googles are showing a Detroit Lake in Oregon.
?
my guess was totally fail :eek:
The student was ready.

it's nice to have low expectations, sometimes - lcf

I said keep going, not start whining -airsix
spatman
I've Got Gills

Post by spatman »