New to the Neighborhood and the Forum

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
Paul
Getting To Know Folks

New to the Neighborhood and the Forum

Post by Paul »

Hello fellow Divers –

I am new to the North West – and have a New BCD – so I am looking to do a mellow first dive here in my new home area, and would appreciate recommendations. I am looking for buddies too.

I am an Advanced Open Water Diver, been diving for 10 years, but want to play it safe and mellow on first dive with a piece of new equipment. I have experience in cold water from living and diving in San Diego, and living in Cleveland and diving the great lakes.

I live in Redmond – but I am just learning my way around, I think I can find the water. I work a flexible schedule, best time for me to dive is between 10 am and 4 pm week days – and some weekends – hope that matches with others in this group.

Thanks – Paul
Sergeant Pepper
Perma Narc'd

Post by Sergeant Pepper »

Welcome to the club Paul. I don't do much diving between 10 and 4, but I'm sure there are some here who do. In any case, you found the right spot. What kind of BC is your new one?
I don't mind losing, but I do mind sucking!
Tangfish
NWDC Mascot
NWDC Mascot

Post by Tangfish »

Welcome to NWDC Paul. =D>

I recommend getting wet over at Cove 2, it has a great staging area and you can tailor the dive to any level of difficulty. I'm likely going next Wednesday evening and you're welcome to join. PM if interested.
Aquanautchuck
Pelagic

Post by Aquanautchuck »

Welcome to our "Fruit and Nut bowl" Paul. Plenty of divers looking to dive mid week.

Charles
backwash
Avid Diver

bienvenidos

Post by backwash »