How's it going!?

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
Tony S
Getting To Know Folks

How's it going!?

Post by Tony S »

Hello everyone,
I am new to diving -- I want to do it a lot more.

I got my OW back in November, and my advanced in January. I have about 20 dives (8 in warm water, the rest in the Sound). I am pretty much solo, which makes diving very difficult, if not impossible. The wife is certified but doesn't enjoy getting wet as much as I do. I definitely would enjoy meeting a dive buddy or a good group to go out and experience more cold water around Washington State.

I look forward to diving soon!

Tony
Jeremy
I've Got Gills

Re: How's it going!?

Post by Jeremy »

Hi Tony,

There are NWDC weekly dives on Mondays (Mukilteo), Wedsndays (Cove 2, Edmonds), Thursdays (Burien, Redondo), and sometimes more.

There is a NWDC Club dive next Saturday in Redondo where you will have many opportunities to meet new buddies!

Many dive shops have weekly shop dives, for example Evergreen Dive Shop dives Mukilteo every Thursday.

Marker Buoys Dive Club has lots of diving opportunities...may have to pay dues though...not sure.

Hope to see you around!
Tom Nic
I've Got Gills

Post by Tom Nic »

Welcome to NWDC & the addiction Tony!

Hope to meet you at the Club Dive this Saturday!
More Pics Than You Have Time To Look AT
"Anyone who thinks this place is over moderated is bat-crazy anarchist." -Ben, Airsix
"Warning: No dive masters are going to be there, Just a bunch of old fat guys taking pictures of fish." -Bassman
olalladiver
Aquaphile

Post by olalladiver »

Hi Tony,