Sunday January 18 Buddy Hunt

Looking for a dive buddy? Get paired up here.
Tubesnout23
Submariner

Sunday January 18 Buddy Hunt

Post by Tubesnout23 »

Hello Folks!

Happy New Year!

Sorry for the short notice!

I am looking for a buddy (buddies) who is planning to dive on Whidbey or Fidalgo Island on Sunday January 18
I am a beginner who has 54 logged dives so far with just an Open Water certification. I dove to a max depth of 84 ft. I wear a semi-dry suit, a BP/Wing, a 5 ft hose and my octopus sits around my neck with surgical tubing.

I am a 'slow' diver, which means that I don't like to rush around like a maniac to cover as much bottom as possible. I descend slowly to allow my ears to equalize properly (I do have problems, sometimes). My air consumption is still not great but I am working on it. I like to take pictures and I take the camera when it is appropriate. With a new buddy and on a first dive I won't take it and I would like to dive to a max depth of 60 ft.

Al of my dives has been from shore. The sites that I dive most are Langley Marina, Keystone and Rosario Beach. I have dove also at Driftwood Beach Park (Admiralty Beach), Glendale (once), Skyline (twice), Washington Park (in the wrong spot!) and Alki (twice) I have also dove in the Kitsap Peninsula and Vancouver Island. I have dove at night and done drift dives several times.

I do practice skills almost every weekend and I am still getting used to my new gear.

So if I haven't put you off give me a buzz!

Cheers

(more about me at :

http://openwaterbubbles.blogspot.com/ )
Dusty2
I've Got Gills

Re: Sunday January 18 Buddy Hunt

Post by Dusty2 »

Sorry can't help you tomarrow, I'll be doing something in the south sound. However I will be in Port Townsend all this week and next weekend. I dive slow and take a hell of alot of pictures so your style seems to fit. If we dive Hudson point there is no need to go much below 60fsw.
Tubesnout23
Submariner

Post by Tubesnout23 »

Hello Dusty2!