Advance Warning!!!

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
pennypue
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Advance Warning!!!

Post by pennypue »

Some of you may have seen me around elsewhere....some have been much more fortunate. \:D/

Thought I should give a warning, WB416, my love, and I will be flying out to Seattle from Cincinnati May 16th through the 24th. We intend to dive. :supz:

We're full cave, dive the Great Lakes which are cold, dark and green, but the only thing on the bottom are wrecks and silt. So we're looking forward to seeing something that moves. :smt038 More partial to shore diving than boats unless there's something you think I really need to see from a boat!!

Looking for ideas and suggestions on what and where to dive. And just how on earth to pack wings, regs, drysuits, jets, underwear and lights and still be allowed on the plane! :smt051

What are bottom temps like? Lake Erie 130' is 40F on a good day. So I use my dui 400g, I tend to use them in the caves too at a balmy 68F. But I can get away with lighter.

We also plan on doing some cycling while there, mountain or road. We'll need to rent bikes and find the must ride spots.

Looking forward to seeing more than a burbot or a zebra mussel. :axe:
Burntchef
I've Got Gills

Re: Advance Warning!!!

Post by Burntchef »

welcome penny, :occasion5:

i do recall you from the deco stop. shoot me a pm and lets hook up for some diving. might be able to get you in lake wa for some plane dives. tanks and fills wont be a problem.

cold, dark, and green you will feel right at home, just a bit warmer here!

where are you staying, lots of fun shore dives around here.
Chin high, puffed chest, we step right to it
The choice is there ain't no choice but to pursue it

"Diving the gas is the easy part, not much to it, plenty of retards are using it safely. " jamieZ
pennypue
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

Post by pennypue »