Looking for buddy / Bremerton / P.O. and surrounding area

Looking for a dive buddy? Get paired up here.
RebreatherNut
Frequent Bubbler

Looking for buddy / Bremerton / P.O. and surrounding area

Post by RebreatherNut »

Hi all,

I am trying to find a buddy who is interest in going diving with me preferably on weekends. Also can do weeknights, but prefer weekends.
I live in Bremerton, so if somebody out here on the Kitsap Peninsula is interested in showing me all the dive sites the area has to offer, that would be great. I have been living here for a bit more than 2 years, but I have not done much diving yet in the area, mostly do to work and start-up company etc.

I am a Padi and TDI/SDI Instructor. Of course I dive dry around here. I also have a passion for CCR diving, so if there are other rebreather divers out here on the Kitsap peninsula who would like to go rebreather diving, let me know! But I also dive regular OC, that's fine with me as well. And lastly, shore dives are fine, I have so much to explore :-)

Anyway, drop me a PM here and I look forward to go diving and explore the area.

cheers,

RBN
"One minute to go, Luck-meister! Then I'll be down on you like a buzzard on a gut wagon." - ALF
kitsapdiver
Submariner

Re: Looking for buddy / Bremerton / P.O. and surrounding area

Post by kitsapdiver »

I live in Port Orchard, I dont' do rebreather divers yet but I wouldn't mind if you dove CCR while I was OC. I just moved to the area in August and am still learning the sites but I've been out diving. I'm always looking for folks that want to just go dive. I really haven't had much success it seems a lot of folks who do dive on this side of the sound don't go out independently to dive. I'll probably be available to dive this Thursday and this Saturday if you are interested in meeting up soon let me know...