Borrow a speargun?

Need advice on recreational gear configurations? Look no further than this equipment forum.
rjarnold
Submariner

Borrow a speargun?

Post by rjarnold »

I'm hoping to buy a spear gun in the future but I'd like to get out there and try one first :) If anyone has a spear gun I could borrow, I'd greatly appreciate it (I have some experience shadowing a free diver). I'm heading up to Neah Bay sometime between 24 July - 2 August. Thanks!
Lophiiformes rock.

"Anal fins are a gateway drug." - Tom Nic
Sounder
I've Got Gills

Re: Borrow a speargun?

Post by Sounder »

Of all the people I wouldn't have expected to spear fish... you, my dear, are at the top of the list!! You're not the hippie you make yourself out to be!!
GUE Seattle - The official GUE Affiliate in the Northwest!
Tom Nic
I've Got Gills

Post by Tom Nic »

It's a slippery slope from clipping anal fins to spearing fish and laughing maniacally while you do so.

Anal fins are a gateway drug.
More Pics Than You Have Time To Look AT
"Anyone who thinks this place is over moderated is bat-crazy anarchist." -Ben, Airsix
"Warning: No dive masters are going to be there, Just a bunch of old fat guys taking pictures of fish." -Bassman
Sockmonkey
I've Got Gills

Post by Sockmonkey »

Tom Nic wrote:Anal fins are a gateway drug.
Anyone need a new sig line?

-Eric
"I used to do this for fun, but now, I do it for nothing" -Not Joshua Smith

:eric: Hawaiian Seamonkey Blog
rjarnold
Submariner

Post by rjarnold »

Hahahha.

See what I got last weekend??

Yum. Yes yes, I know - I say I'm a vegetarian, but I'm really not. I only eat free-range meats, and even then, I generally tend to avoid meat altogether unless I caught, cleaned, and cooked it myself =D That's kinda hippy-ish!
Lophiiformes rock.

pensacoladiver
I've Got Gills

Post by pensacoladiver »