Greetings....

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
sungurl
Aquaphile

Greetings....

Post by sungurl »

Posted an intro last night, but managed to accidentally delete it, lol...so trying again.....

I'm a newbie around the forums...have been on the board reading on occasion, but finally decided it was time to join :)
I have only had the experience of scuba in a swimming pool so far, which was completely fun, but no pretty fishies to look at.....From what I have heard and read, it is quite the experience once you get out in the open water. I can't wait! I am taking my open water certification this weekend and am super, super excited about that. Wish me luck, lol....

Have to send a shout out to Geek ( :bye: ) for introducing me to the board and convincing me to give scuba a go....

Looking forward to getting to meet some new folks and share in the adventures of scuba :)
TTFN....

Now....where to find some sea turtles :smt064
Grateful Diver
I've Got Gills

Re: Greetings....

Post by Grateful Diver »

Welcome to the community sungurl. Best of luck with your classes, and with your future underwater adventures. Once you're certified, be sure to join in some of our club dives, so that some of the more experienced folks here can help ya get your fins wet.

... Bob (Grateful Diver)
Threats and ultimatums are never the best answer. Public humiliation via Photoshop is always better - airsix

Come visit me at http://www.nwgratefuldiver.com/
Dusty2
I've Got Gills

Post by Dusty2 »

Howdy Tacoma girl, Your in the right place. Lots of opportunities to get wet close by and lots of people ready and willing to help you enjoy your new world. Good luck with your new adventure but be warned it can be addicting!
Mattleycrue76
I've Got Gills

Post by Mattleycrue76 »

Welcome to NWDC!

Dusty I don't have any idea what you're talking about. Adicting? Nonsense - I can stop anytime - No really I can!