guess who's new!

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
kaylarose89
Just Settling In

guess who's new!

Post by kaylarose89 »

hey everyone!!
my name is Kayla Rose,
so I am very very new! only just got certified.....unfortunately discovered a new addiction in the process.........when i am in the water, i am thinking about how amazing it IS, and when I am outta the water I am thinking about how amazing it WAS......

I would love to start diving weekly, but I am new to the seattle area,

anyone daring enough to be my buddy???

hit me up! :bye:
laughter
smiles,
optimism......all contageous.....
Dashrynn
I've Got Gills

Re: guess who's new!

Post by Dashrynn »

:lurk: I am always wanting to dive during the week...but then again my local dive shop calls me a "dive freak" If you are EVER on whidbey island give me a shout, my dive buddy only enjoys once a week dives...he says something about having a normal life or something but then again isn't this a normal life? hahaha
kaylarose89
Just Settling In

Post by kaylarose89 »

it could certainly become normal for me thats for sure!!! I love it so far and crave for more.... i am begining to understand addiction.

haha
laughter
smiles,
Mattleycrue76
I've Got Gills

Post by Mattleycrue76 »

Hey Kayla

Welcome to NWDC!

You should come down and join us for some Monday Mukilteo Madness. A bunch of us get together on Mondays and dive at Mukilteo. All skill and experience levels welcome. You can find our thread about it in the dive planning section. You will find no shortage of dive buddies here.

(Hm that reminds me I need to get over in the dive planning section and start a thread)
"The She-Ps didn't work for either one of us, however- we accidently glued one to Dan's cat, and the other one ended up in a DEA evidence locker somehow." - Joshua Smith
kaylarose89
Just Settling In

Post by kaylarose89 »

yeah my local dive shop for me is becoming like a toys R us for a five-year-old.........